Quilting Machine in New Quilt Room

This is my first try at posting here. I have been using blogspot for the last 2.5 years and thought I’d try something new. So I hope to hear from you as I start my venture here on wordpress.

You know that you are settled when the quilting machine is up and runs. I’ve named my machine Gertie, because we used to live in WA and she was delivered in two shipments. The first one was the head and the next day we had a really strong earthquake and the day after the table arrived. So since we lived just a few miles from the Tacoma Narrows Bridge I decided to call her Gertie after the bridge that fell into the sound back in the 40’s.

About bedofrosesmq

I am a machine quilter of 26 years. I also knit, crochet, and read. I recently moved from WA to ID. I have 1 husband, 2 kids, 3 grands 2 great grand and 3 cats and one dog. I have been busy unpacking, measuring, folding and putting away my stash. It's a hard job but someone has to do it.
This entry was posted in Machine Quilting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Quilting Machine in New Quilt Room

Leave a Reply

